Some people argue that technological inventions, such as smartphones, are making people socially less interactive. Discuss both views.

Over the past couple of decades, there has been a major leap in technological innovation. Many individuals contend that technological innovations, for example phones, reduce people's social activity. While others believe that smartphones have made people's lives much easier and made their communication easier. On the one hand, proponents of the negative impact of smartphones believe that the latest technologies reduce the desire and ability of people to meet and spend time in real life. And in some cases, this is true, because spending a huge amount of time, children or teenagers, for example, do not get out of the virtual world at all, lose friends in reality and destroy connections with family and friends who are nearby. Although this is a fairly strong argument, there are still more positive consequences. On the other hand, many people believe that smartphones, video chats, tablets, and other virtual communication tools are a huge breakthrough in social interaction. With instant messaging, social media platforms, and video calls, people can connect with friends and family around the world at any time. For example, families separated by long distances can maintain close connections through regular video chats, creating a sense of intimacy that transcends physical space. In conclusion, people have different opinions on whether new inventions made social interaction at minimum or not. I strongly consider this has improved the socialisation of mankind despite the minor issues related to excessive usage.