Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that Capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.Describe the advantages and Disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion.

Enormous effort is put into researching and debating the merits and demerits of capital punishment. Therefore, from my personal perspective, it is a very complex issue with valid arguments on both sides. We will discussed about both advantages and disadvantages of capital punishment. First advantages is that, proponents of the death penalty argue that it can decrease crime all over the world and people can live in a peaceful world. Because death penalty can motivate people for stay away from crime and other bad behaviours. For example, last month i saw statistics about specific countries which applied the death penalty, the percentage of crime sharply dipped each year. Death penalty can be considered unsuitable punishment for several reasons. The strongest argument is that we have no rights to kill other humans. Right to live is the basic right of any human being, and no one can disobey this right, irrespective of the person’s deeds. Moreover, innocent people can face wrongful execution. Such unfair sentences take away lives of innocent people and make other citizens lose faith in law and justice. And besides, sometimes criminals repent of their acts. In this case they should be given a second chance to improve themselves. In conclusion, the death penalty is very complex problem with both advantages and disadvantages. While it may offer some benefits like decreasing crime, costs the economy. However, it can also be create big problems in the world.