Some people think that the Olympic Games can bring nations together. Others, however, think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Write an essay with no less than 250 words.

Some people believe that the Olympic Games bring nations together, while others believe that arranging the Olympic Games is a waste of money. I personally believe that while arranging the Olympic Games requires a lot of money, arranging this game brings nations together because many countries around the world take part in it. The Olympic Games are expensive because it requires a lot of money to arrange. There are numerous fields in this game, which require money, such as building a set, arranging sitting for the audience, maintaining the safety of everyone, and arranging volunteers and staff to run the whole event. Therefore, it puts huge financial pressure on the government of the host country. For example, in 2021, the Olympic Games was held in Mexico, and the government borrowed around 10 billion dollars from the USA to arrange the whole event. However, I personally believe that spending a huge amount of money is because the Olympic Games promotes international solidarity. The Olympic Games bring nations together because many countries around the world take part in this game. Participants from different race, gender, ethnicity, and sociocultural and economic backgrounds come together to perform. It promotes international solidarity regardless of race and cultural background. For example, many participants from the Olympic Games of 2017 revealed in their interviews that winning medals are not their goals, rather they love to introduce themselves to other participants from different countries and exchange their message of love and peace. Therefore, I personally believe that arranging the Olympic games is not a waste of money. In conclusion, I personally believe that while arranging the Olympic Games requires a huge amount of money, it brings different nations together which is necessary in today's world.