Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays era, it is easy to find some kids that glued to their smartphons smartphone everyday. While it brings some positive feedbacks, spending excessive time on smartphone everyday brings more harms than the good. There are several reasons why some children spend hours every day on their smartphones, one of the main reasons is for educational purposes. The advance of technology makes it possible for educators and learners to have online classes, where they can attend the class anywhere. In addition, most of students access materials online to get their homeworks done and smartphones make it very convenience and efficient. While it seems to be a positive development, however, smartphones also provide an easy access to an entertainment that lead to distractions. Example, while doing research on their homework, some students get distracted and prefer to open a social media instead. As a result, they spend more time on social media instead of getting their homework done. Furthermore, spending too much time on smartphone leads to mental and physical health. Smartphones allow children to just sit alone while interact with others, it leads to the lack of social skills in the real life. Smartphones offer endless entertainments, such as games and social media. For example, instead of playing soccer or hanging out with their peers but children prefer to stay inside their room playing online game. In conclusion, while smartphones brings some convenience for educational purpose but it is also provide a great distraction. Moreover, the extensive usage of smartphone could lead to physical and mental health.