Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinion in this?

In recent years, the discussion surrounding fast food has grown more prominent. While some people argue that increasing the popularity of fast food has an advantage, others think that it has some drawbacks. In my opinion, I agree with the perspective because of two reasons. Firstly, the growth of the fast food industry has created more job opportunities. When we think about a few years back, there were fewer delivery jobs in most of the cities but at present we can see plentiful advertisements to recruit delivery drivers for restaurants or small cafes. As an example, the highest-demand occupation in Melbourne is drivers. So, due to the increase in the popularity of fast food, more job opportunities have emerged. Furthermore, there are collateral benefits due to this trend such as a decline in unemployment rate, or the government can reduce the subsidies for jobless people. Secondly, most people can increase their required nutrition easily because, they can quickly purchases food and the food will deliver it instantly. As an example, if a customer needs to consume some alcohol in the middle of the night they can order using fast food delivery apps like Ubereats or Doordash. This is one of the major advancements of fast food. Additionally, consumers can buy everything that they need in day-to-day life via fast food apps. Consequently, they can save time and enjoy their life or they can allocate their time in a productive way. In conclusion, although, people have different opinions on fast food, due to the increase in job opportunities and reduce time wasted by the fast food industry I think it has more positive impacts than its negative aspects.