Some individuals believe that higher education should be funded by the government.Others, however, argue that it ohs the responsibility of individuals to fund their education. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education in almost all nations needs money to go as smooth as possible, espacialy at higher stages, which the costs get multiplied. In this essay, i shall give my idea about if governments should be in charge or the people themselves have be responsible for the expanses. To begin with, there are a number of advantages to funding your own study plans, that i think worth being noted. First of all, there might be a bigger variety when it comes to choosing your major. In details, some times the education programs that are provided freely by the government, are limited and do not cover all the majors, or more often these sort of plans face a big demand. For instance, in some asian countries, people mostly pay attention to popular subjects like tech and biology, while other majors are less favoured. Also, this might cause an extra part to be included for entering the university as the demand go up, like taking an enternce exam. Thus, making it harder even if the person wants to educate in one of the given programs. On the other hand, in some cases the education expanses can not be easly paid though to higher prices for some certain degrees like a PhD in biology, or maybe the person cant afford university fees at all. So, having the option to study with little to no cost is a great option to have. Moreover, this could also benefit the funder like an investment, simply by employing the individuals who have used the fund by a comitment contract. As an example, we can see Italy, which spends millions of pounds each year on international students, so then those people go to work for it in return. Lastly, I tend to be on nither sides of the argument, as i belive for the best results both options need to be present at the same time and it should be up students to deside to take the resposibilities or sign up for state funded programs.