The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance tech which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, as technology got more advanced, we witnessed many changes in the world including security services mostly provided by the governments to reduce crimes and increase efficiency. One example could be the need of signing up with all your personal info to use diferent web based servises. So, i tend to agree with the topic. Firstly, in many countries the potential of tech and internet to make life better, was taken seriouse serious and some moves were made. For example, nawadays even the entry level stuff in daily life need you to give all your personal data to the government. As an example, I can refer to ' oppening a bank account'. As for the past, things used to be different. Although, many stpes for doing the same task remaind simiular, in the past data was stored in paper, which was not easy to track compared to being stored on a server. Nawadays much simpler for the federal athourities to track someone. Secondly, the fact that favoured this action alot, was that people can not avoid it. I mean, the need to be verified and being back ground checked is an integral parts of our lives now. For instance, even for signing up to a university in many nations, people need to be checked. This was not so efficient in the old days, resulting in much smaller room for any wrong behavior by a person. also, nawadays there are cameras every where, making it even harder for any wrong doing. In conclusion, along with less paper work to do simple tasks, technology also helped security by alot as people always know that their information is on the right hands and it is easy to get cought, making them reconsider if any bad plans are in mind. These were some reosens why I agreed to the question.