Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this essay we are going to discuss two opinions about an effect of competitions on people’s life. One part of population considers this influence to be a good thing. Another part thinks vice-versa. Personally, I believe that we should find a balance in this question. On the one hand, we are surrounded by diverse competitions from the very early age. For example, quizzes, exams, individual or group works are essential to create educational environment at schools. They consist of different tasks which show the best student out of everyone. Children learn how to improve their knowledges in order to get high marks. This could be a strong motivation for them. Additionally, competition can encourage adults through high salaries and a wonderful career. For instance, more people work the better, precisely if their work done well. Humans would compete with one another to distinguish themselves and gain respect to achieve career success. On the other hand, stress and depression could be maintained by competitional conditions. To illustrate, DIM exams in my country are very stressful for teenagers. Future of numerous youth could depend on results of these tests. Parents could place hopes in their children. However, teenagers are frightened to disappoint them. Moreover, competences could cause a hostile atmosphere at work. People might not be friendly with colleagues because of jealousy. In conclusion, from my point of view, we should find a perfect balance to stabilize aspects which could enhance our skills in every way. Merely us could know what are our weakness and strong sides. If we sum them, the result could guide and give a path to what makes life better; working together or quite the contrary.