Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important as other subjects to a child’s development, and they should be compulsory in high school. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is widely believed that art classes, such as drawing are as essential as other subjects for the development of a child, and people are convinced that these subjects should be made compulsory in schools. This essay will first explore the importance of these classes for character formation and then discuss why making it mandatory is also crucial. After considering both viewpoints, I will present my own opinion on this statement. A significant argument in favour of these classes is that it develops one's imagination and critical thinking. This stems from the fact that art requires a lot of creativity, which in turn after hard work leads to a higher level of a child's intelligence. For example, recent research showed that the ones who were attending art courses on average got greater IQ scores than the ones who did not. Consequently, it is reasonable to suggest that it not only educates children on how to draw or sing properly, but it also provides a service and helps to develop. Conversely, a strong case can be made that therefore art subjects should be implemented as fast as possible, a position with which I fully agree. This is primarily because the presence of maths and other sciences is oppressing humanitarian children, therefore we have to ensure that every child gets personal treatment and feedback. For instance, there already was an attempt to apply this technique, and it showed only positive results. Thus, it becomes clear that this activity is worth trying. In conclusion, while some believe that teaching art is as vital as teaching other subjects, after evaluating both arguments, I am convinced that it is actually true. This balance is crucial for achieving a well-rounded and sustainable future.