Older generations often hold some traditional ideas on the correct way of life, thought and behaviour. Most people argue that these are not helpful for younger generations to prepare for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some traditional ideas on the correct way of life, thought and behaviour are frequently followed by older generations. On the other hand, tradition could not help prepare young generations for modern life. I partially disagree with this statement, because current society requires more challenging duties compared to the past. Traditional ideas do not help the younger generation. Because day by day some new changes happen in our lives that make us live according to modern opinion. For example, the advice that our grandparents or old people gave us is not relevant now, moreover, the problems have changed since then. Therefore we should make decisions that are appropriate to our age. On the other hand, some traditions that older generations adhere to can point us in the right direction. Because we ought to escape the same problem, that they had in past. For instance, they had a lot of experience and they can help us outcome this situation happily. Therefore, traditional ideas shouldn't be ignored by young generations. In conclusion, many traditions supported by elders can help us avoid the problems that our ancestors went through. But in our time, we should not avoid problems, we should solve them according to the criteria that are appropriate for our time.