You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the modern epoch, many organisations are spending a lot of money to find oil reserves. Some people think that oil will soon run out, so it is wise to spend this capital on other sources such as wind and solar. This essay will argue why it is necessary to spend the resources on the sources of power in the impending paragraphs. After analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind is that oil is the backbone of each and every industry. For example, every petrochemical products such as Plastic, HDPE, and LDPE manufactured from oil. Crude is converted to different products through a series of chemical processes. Furthermore, Fossil fuel is still a large source for producing electricity. However, it is predicted that fossil fuels will be soon run out and it will cost more capital to find crude reserves. Probing ahead, since few decades, environmental issues became a big concern as it is a main reason for a global warming. In addition, oil is the main contributor. So, people wants to look for alternative options such as renewable energy sources because they do not cause any harm to environment. Hence, it is wise to invest in these options. For instance, nowadays cars run on electric batteries which causes less pollution. This point alone proves that why renewable energy is important. To conclude, taking everything mentioned into the account, I agree with the individuals who want to invest their fund on the renewable power. These sources produce zero carbon which will help to reduce carbon emissions and make world a better place.