Eating too much sugar is harmful for our health. Some people think it is government responsibility to limit people's sugar consumption, while others think it is an individual's responsibility to limit the amount of suger they eat. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, consumption of suger has become a topic of considerable debate. While some people argue that it is government responsibility to control the level of suger intake of its citizens, others point out that it should be an individual responsibility. In my opinion, I consider that keep limitations on suger is a personal choise rather than control by outsiders. On the one hand, an indiviual has more responsiblitily to maintain his or her health becasue if get sick, he or she will suffer. So they need to implement their own regulations on suger consume but people do not think deeply about this control because they cannot control their habits or feelings. As an example, it is easy to follow diet without sweet items or can reduce daily intake of suger contents like cakes or soft drinks which contains high suger. But they unintentinally consume a lot of sweet itemes. So, having control of suger gives huge benefits on health but people do not care much about control their desires. On the other hand, the government has a responsibility to improve its citizens health. Every country has a health department and a minister to implement adequate regulations on most of health related matters such as control of suger content in soft drinks or publish healthy calorie intakes per day or healthy rate of various foods or drinks. When doing these kind of measures, people tend to follow those becasue they know that the benefits of adjusting their habits which positively influence on their health. In conclusion, while government should implement necessary policies to control its citizens suger content, but I think the a Choose an article the a show examples person has major responsibility to control their own suger intake because of health concerns.