You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The issue of students learning to be a better guardian from schools is an ongoing debate.Some humans beleive this is a good plan.It is my firm opinion that students should not learn this from school. In this new generation developing a good parenting skill is an important aspect of everyone's life. A good parents should exibhit skills like patience and empathy.They should also improve their kindness and ability to understand and being supportive.Children and adults these days have more violent behaviour than past.If they don't get what they are asking for they will start to show bad behaviours in order to get what they want.Most parents in this case shout against their child instead of being calm and making them understand why they cannot have it. On the other hand,there some teenagers who are not getting enough care and attention from their parents which lead them to depression or sometimes even drug addict. For example, a child is sad about something and cannot share it with parents because they are not available. This sadness will not go away and keep getting worse by time.In order to escape from the sorrow they start using drugs which will give them an euphoric effect and make them forget about the present whereas others overthink the fact that they don't have anybody to listen which after months/years might lead to depression. I don't think being a good paret part in the future should be taught in school as these students will act as they study how to manage certain situations.I stronlgy beleive a parents should be able to connect to the child emotionaly and act according to it which will create an understanding and strong bond between parent and child. To conclude,even though some people claim that children should study good parenting skill at school,it is my opinion that they should learn these skills by getting exposed to such situations.