In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In modern days young people are able to study in another country, but in the past this was not as common as now. After high school teenagers prefered to continue their studies in their own country. Personally, I believe that studying far away from home would offer advantages over others that prefer to remain home. First, they would gain international experience, as they might learn a foreign language, for example. Furthermore, living in another city might enrich them under many aspects. To give an example, they have to learn how to manage their money. In addition, they could meet people from all over the world. I think that getting in touch with different cultures helps to create a critic vision, which is fundamental to building a well-rounded mind. On the other hand, studying abroad presents some disadvantages that cannot be ignored. Living in another city is not as easy as one might think. Someone could feel alone and there will certainly be circumstances in which he will find some difficulties, with no one that can help. Another aspect that cannot be avoided is the economic effort. During the studying period parents will surely help their children with money, but it can be very expensive if they are in another country. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages, so if someone has the opportunity to live this experience he definitely ought to take the chance. However, there are also disadvantages that should not be ignored.