It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people hold the view that governments sector should focus on domestic issues and neglect the global problems. I partly agree that governments should prioritize solve domestic issues, but we should also contribute some power to the question of global destiny. To begin with, focusing on national concerns allows governments to address the immediate needs of their own citizens, promoting internal stability. Through the way of allocating resources to local healthcare, education, and infrastructure, governments can enhance citizens’quality of life. For instance, free handouts to unemployed people can guarantee their standard of living. Consequently, resources can be allocated efficiently. Moreover, concentrating on domestic issues can make countries more resilient, as they strengthen internal systems and reduce dependency on others. Since, investing in domestic agriculture, energy, and industry enhances self-sufficiency and reduces reliance on imports. For example, develop agriculture not only can solve problems with country’s food supply, but also creat job opportunities to the unemployed. As a result, develop domestic industry is very important to countries development. However, there are also many reasons that governments should focus on world issues. Firstly, addressing global issues like climate change, poverty, and conflict can create a more stable and prosperous world, benefiting all nations. The reason for this is a cooperative approach to global problems can foster international goodwill and lead to shared security and prosperity. For instance, governments can learn some experiences about how to solve the supply of the food or medicine from other nations. As a result, working with other countries can slove such problems more quickly and efficiently. Additionally, global engagement promotes diplomatic relationships and economic opportunities, which can benefit a nation’s economy and security. This is because a nation that invests in global stability can creat pathways for growth and partnership, enhancing its global influence. To illustrate, the growth of both export and import commodities can drive the development of the international economy. Therefore, there are still a lot of benefits to cooperative with other nations. In conclusion, there is no doubt that it is essential to focus on domestic issues priority. At the same time, however, stronger international cooperation would also help countries. In the final analysis, I partly agree that governments should solve domestic problems first, but also should focus on global issues.