Some people believe that it is a good idea that older people continue to work if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree?

In many societies, whether the people should continue working in their old age is a hot topic of debate. Some argue that individuals should retire to enjoy their final golden years, while others believe that continuing to work is beneficial. I agree with the idea of being an old workforce in the labour market. Firstly, remaining in works offers seniors a believable and stable source of income, which can significantly comfort financial pressures and then raise the satisfaction of living in the society. As the living standard rising, many families in the society that is developed are really under a serious situation of raising children and allocative income into useful fields. By more people in the family starting to stay in working and enhancing the total property, the quality of life can be improved. For instance, a survey done by a financial organisation found that though at the age of retirement, the old who are still engaging in part-time jobs can make a great progress on lower the level of their finance stress and higher the joyment in their daily life, compared to those who have nothing to do everyday. This additional income can allow adults to have more purchasing power on healthcare, travel, and acedamic activities that contribute to themselves. Moreover, older workers will bring valuable experience and professional knowledge to the young workforce. Their knowledge, getting from decades of working years, can be treated as a priceless resources for younger employees to adapt to the jobs much quicker. Especially for those workers and managers, which are in need of rich working experience. And themselves, the older employees, also can help a lot in reduce the gaps in talent shortages and diminish the economic burden, bringing from hiring and training a new worker. The marginal cost of an firm will keep rising, due to the decreasing of the value of a totally new employee hired. Instead of finding a new one, if a talented but old worker can join in the work and think of a way to enhance the productivity of the whole firm, the marginal revenue can soon excess the cost and then produce much more products and earn more. As a result, old workers ' experience and expertise can be remembered and passed to the next generation. However, some critics argue that older workers may have not only lower physical capacity, but also lower demand of wages so that they are not so enthusiastic to compete with others, which means a lower activeness of working so hard as the young. While it is essential to acknowledge the effect of age-related changes, it is equally important to recognise that many seniors bring a stable work conditions without much accidents, much more wisdom due to the calm thinking, and much more life experience to support them to overcome the difficult period of the company. By an arrangement of mix the young and the old together to work, the work environment can create a smoother, gentler and smarter group of employees, and other than that excess their strengths and confidence. In conclusion, I totally agree that individuals need the opportunity to keep working in the fields they love whenever possible. The potential benefits, including enhance Change the form of the verb enhanced show examples financial security, improved physical health and the richness of experience, a lot outweigh the drawbacks. The governments as well as the societies need to consider that and allow for a longer advanced period to give them a chance to achieve their value in golden years.