Too much emphasis is given for the education of students. More government money should be spent on free time activities for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While government only focusing on the academics, they should also consider about their recreational activities. I partially agree with this statement, formal learning is undeniably important for societal progress of a country. However, overemphasizing too much on the education, may lead to the deteriorating mental health. First, well structured education system is a backbone of a prosperous country. It provides youngsters with the academic essential knowledge, that can be the innovation for the country. For example, country, such as Singapore is renowned for the highest education system, which emphasizes academic excellence and holistic development for a country. Therefore, expenditure of money should be spent for ensuring demands for students for achieving higher results. On the other hand, indication educators on the extracurricular programs may tend to perform better in their studies. For instance, musics, sports and arts are experiences to develop their creativity, logical thinking and resilience. Therefore, students who are attending such kind of activities, are capable to boost self-confidence and well-being. In conclusion, government should set a balance between leisure activities and studying for developing their youngsters in both mentally and physically ways.