It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society?

Nowadays, pupils have a variety of subjects to study at school. In numerous countries, the number of students choosing science as a subject of study is decreasing year by year. This essay will discuss why these changes have occurred and what effects they are having on society. There are several reasons when deal comes to choose subjects. Firstly, people make descicion decision by their preference. Many individuals might find subjects, such as math, physics, chemistry and biology difficult, which can result in a lack of satisfaction with their education. This dissatisfaction plays significant role in academic performance and succsess in workplace in future. Secondly, in some underdevolped countries, students who has no accsess to some modern devices and resources cannot choose science as their career path. This choises have significant effects on society, as a lack of qualified workers, such as scientists, doctors and teachers. These individuals play crucial role in innovating and solving global chalanges. Without skilled professionals, technical progress could slow down, affecting on tackle issues like climate change, disease control, and space exploration. Furthermore, Scientific research and technological innovation are most important in development. A reduction in the number of students choosing science, contributes to slow progress or even could lead to a decline in inovation, as there may not be enough reserchers and engineers to expand knowledge. In conclusion, in several counties counrties a low number of students choose science as a subject. In the progress a high amount of pupil prefer subjects rather than science to avoid hardship, leading to the decrease of good workers of society.