In some places, teenagers are encouraged to get part-time jobs while they are still in school. Do the advantages of teenagers working outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The trend of engaging part time jobs while studying in school has a topic of considerable debate. Some schools, provide assistance for teenagers to work part-timely and study in the same time. In my opinion, I feel that promoting limited hours of working when study has more advantages than its drawbacks. One the one hand, young adolescents are able to earn extra money when they work and they can earn experience for future references. Mainly, having some amount of money will contribute to ease the financial pressure of student’s family, because education is not free in most countries. Moreover, due to high competition in job market, it is a huge advantage for students having work experience prior to graduation. Another positive impact from part time work is that student can learn the value of the money and how hard is to earn money by working. So, they respect for their parents, teachers and individuals who work effortlessly in their surrounding. This is a another positive feature of student engaging work during their school time. On the other hand, having work while attending classes has some negative consequences such as it may too tired for the young students or their focus on study may gradually decline because of more interesting in earing. As an example if student work in a busy café or showroom, they may fed up with home works or study revisions. This may cause them to give up on studies and in worse scenario, they may quit the study and engage full time work. In conclusion, although having a few negative issues from part time works, I believe that students should engage controlled part time jobs when they study.