Some people believe that our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a belief of some people that inherited genes determines the personality of individuals, and the options for these alterations are not there. However, I, firmly disagree with this statement as in this era with the assistance of science and directional training even the personalities of people can be improved. To commence with, the first and foremost point behind my disagreement is that physical traits such as hair colour, height, facial features, could be enhanced by using science and technology. This is because, today there are enormous surgeries that people can choose to gain and improve these features. For an instance, it is a common practice among actresses and actors to undergo facial enhancement surgeries, which include chin lengthening, jaw line sharpening, botox and fillers. Thus, with this advancement the appearence of individuals can be changed. Moving further, the mindset and intelligence of people can also become better by providing them education and promoting independency. The reason behind this is that it might help natives to work in a directional approach, which could provide them assistance in opening new treasures of life. For example, In India, a few years ago, son of a street vendor cracked the most difficult exam of Indian public services, meanwhile his parents were illiterate, just with by having adequate guidance. In addition to this, when people lead an independent life, they have to deal with many issues on their own, which sometimes makes them to think out of the way and gain more life experiences. In conclusion, in my perspective although, genetics provides the basic characters to an individual, but these can be improvised by the utilization of technological upgradation in science, with the help of education and following independent lifestyle.