Experts say older people were happier and healthier in past because they did exercise and spent more time with their family and friends , whereas many now suffer from lonliness and health problems . What are the causes of this and reasons

Some observers said that the elderly nowadays do not healthier and ecstatic than the elderly in the past, because old people were more fit and socially active. In this essay, I will discuss the relevant causes of this issue. Commencing with the causes of health deterioration in this era could be serving unhealthy diets, which can lead to obesity and various diseases, such as diabetes, high blood pressure, and fatty liver, because of a higher concentration of salt and sugar in these time food products. Although changing in the current lifestyle, which is tending to be more sedentary than predecessors, people in the past were used to going to work as pedestrians; they were not relying on vehicles the same as today. Various types of jobs were heavy and needed more effort, like the usage of undeveloped equipment, such as agricultural fields or the construction of buildings. The causes of an unhappy society need to be considered because happiness affects mental health and daily performance. Being delightful and enjoying a simple thing is not luxurious, because it well reflects on our lives. Because of busy lifestyles, people are more focused on earning money and self-development. Most of the offspring do not notice their parents’ need for sharing their moments or requiring attention, and some do not make family gatherings a priority. So some older individuals prefer to live alone without looking for others. In conclusion, some people believe that older people are less healthy and happy these days in comparison to people in the past. People nowadays are overwhelmed by eating unhealthy food and are less active than before. Regarding the reduction in happiness level, I think a self-centering life and a busy lifestyle have increased the proportion of being alone.