Nowadays, a growing number ofpeople with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

More people have been using alternative medicines and treatment instead of visiting their family physicians. In my opinion, this can be a positive development as these sources have minimal side effects, have been used since the historical era and focus on holistic well-being, if guided by a qualified doctor. To begin with, the first and foremost advantage of using Ayurvedic medicines is that they have minimal side-effects, leading to less risks to the human life. While, the allopathy does some alterations within the human working system. For example, Paracetamol, an antipyretic, which is used frequently by doctors is claimed to be inducing liver diseases, which is a testament to this situation. Further, these ways are not new, they have been used since the prehistoric era where turmeric and neem leaves used to be the basic ingredients for a treatment. Moreover, today therapies look for the holistic well being of people. when are people suffering from a mental breakdown, anxiety undergo some calming therapeutic exercises it not only rejuvinates rejuvenate their mind but also their body, leading them to cope with the day to day pressure. For instance, Music is used by many professional as a treatment to anxiety with procen and astonishing results. However, all these approaches can be fruitful only if provided by a qualified individuals as they will have an intellect to perform them. In conclusion, I ponder that introduction of ayurveda and other form of therapy is a positive development as it foster holistic wellbeing, has minimal side-effects and has been used from the ancient time, if performed by the specialized individuals