With an increasing communication via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will be a thing of past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are more enjoying to use the internet and text messaging as sources to communicate with others. The prediction said face to face interactions will be left. Personally, I do not agree with this statement because an increasing communication via online will also increasing miscommunication. Besides that, offline interaction is not only for communication but also to build strong relationship with other people. To start with, when the sender speaks via telephone or sends direct message, the recipients may do get the mean. This is because online communication is relying on signal and signal is not always available in some conditions. It will causes lack of communication and their work can not be done properly since the recipients did not understand what the sender purposes. For example, I live in a city while my sister in a countryside, it is really hard for me to call her because of the signal and my messages did not appear on her handphone as well. On the other hand, face to face communication possible people to make close relationship with their family and friends. By doing this everyday, people can meet directly with their loved ones and tend to spend time together. In the long run, offline interaction makes who is far becomes close and tight. For instance, for 12 years, my friend lived far from her family because she must go to another city to school. It makes my friend did not close enough with her family. As time goes by, she returned to her parents house after graduation. By meeting everyday, the relationship between her parents and her become better. To conclude, the internet and direct messages never can replace face to face interaction. The reason is miscommunication will increase if people only talk via telephone or internet. Moreover, offline communication makes people who are far become close which is online communication can not do.