More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There has been a significant increase in the consumption of products from famous brands in some fields such as fashion, automobiles, and other luxurious items in recent years. The causes might be people who consume luxurious products want to have the feeling of being unique or just because using famous brands means using high quality products and thus, helps them to save time of choice. This trend might give both benefits and drawbacks to human society, however, I believe that people will be more beneficial from this because it will not only give producers motivation to continuously upgrade the quality of their products but also push young generations to try their best in both studying and working to afford to buy expensive items they love. There is no doubt that using products from famous brands not only gives the consumers the feeling of being in a high social class but also a guarantee of good quality. First of all, a luxurious brand might satisfy the desire to be unique or special. It is because people usually not only have to pay a big sum of money but also a long period to possess a luxurious item, and that means they must be in the upper class in society. For instance, a client who has a Bentley car is often a multi-millionaire and has a high position in society, and of course, is often respected by others. Moreover, buying such a product also means buying a high- quality product that is recognized by a lot of people after years, so, a famous brand is also a promise or a guarantee of high quality and it helps to save time for the consumers. It is evident that busy businessmen often choose products from famous brands because they do not have much time to consider what to buy. This consumption trend gives human society more benefits than drawbacks. Firstly, it gives producers more budget as well as motivation to continuously upgrade the quality of their products and thus, supply people with more high-standard quality products. For example, Apple, the corporation that possesses the iPhone brand, has made a lot of profit from selling expensive smartphones, and they also spend a huge budget on R&D to make their phones better and better to satisfy their customers. Furthermore, a strong desire to own one luxurious product also gives young people a big motivation to study as well as work so they can be capable of buying their dream items. It can be seen that citizens in big cities, where demand for high-class products is always at a high level, often study and work much harder than people in the countryside. In conclusion, I believe that most people want to possess a product from a famous brand because they want to position themselves as members of the upper class or simply because they want items of good quality, and I am convinced that this benefits both manufacturers and consumers because they will be more motivated in trying their best to get what they desire, and thus, contribute in the rapid development of human society.