Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, most of the people use social media in everyday for their communication between the surrounding people to get daily updates of the news. However, people keep touch with others, I disagree with advantages is not overweigh the disadvantages because there are some reasons such as spending social media will ruin people morality, health issues and also it will affect careers growth. To begin with, many people are using mobile phone in their day to day activities especially social media, and they spent too much time for this application for the communication with the neighbors and friends and unfortunately it brings out sick. For instance, one of my cousin brother, he spent more than a time for social media, particularly, whats app, facebook and twitter. This usage makes him mentally sick and have the severe head ache, still he is on meditation. Additionally, it will ruin the people morality even some people are active in the office working hours because of the addiction and moreover it will affect the career growth development such as lazy activity and receives negative comments from the superior. On the other hand, people are get well connected with the neighbors and families easily. For example, people, who is in social media, they can observe some hot news about politics, sports, cinema, geography, and also they can chat to find or explore new things differently. Apart from this, people can share their opinion who can connect for the good protest in the social platform and they can also intimate to people as whether warnings or festivals sharing. To conclude, there are many people using social media has some advantages to know about the daily news information and also there are some disadvantages such as spoiling their character, continuous usage of mobile will suffer health condition and also career down. in my opinion I would say this kind of usage of social media is not advantages is to over weigh the disadvantages