Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, most people use social media in everyday to communicate with surrounding people to get daily updates on the news. However, people keep in touch with others, I disagree that the advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages because there are some reasons such as spending on social media will ruin people ’s morality, and health issues and also it will affect career growth. To begin with, many people are using mobile phones in their day-to-day activities, especially social media, and they spend too much time on these application for communication with neighbours and friends and unfortunately, it makes out sick. For instance, one of my cousin’s brothers, he spent more than a time on social media, particularly, WhatsApp, Facebook and Twitter. This usage makes him mentally sick and has severe headache, still, he is on meditation. Additionally, it will ruin the people ’s morality even if some people are active in the office working hours because of the addiction and moreover, it will affect the career growth development such as lazy activity and receiving negative comments from the superior. On the other hand, people get well connected with their neighbours and families easily. For example, people, who are on social media, can observe some hot news about politics, sports, cinema, and geography, and also they can chat to find or explore new things differently. Apart from this, people can share their opinions and can connect for good protest on social platforms and they can also intimate to people whether warnings or festivals sharing. To conclude, there are many people using social media has some advantages to knowing about daily news information and also there are some disadvantages such as spoiling their character, and continuous usage of mobile causes health condition and career. in my opinion, I would say this kind of usage of social media is not advantageous because it overweighs the disadvantages