Universities and colleges should be required to have the same number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree?

Some people argue that educational institutions such as universities and colleges should have the same number of male and female students in each subject. I personally disagree with this statement because students should be decided by their talent, and it is unnecessary to have the same number of students. Students in universities and colleges should be decided by their talents. Those who are bright and talented in several aspects such as in their past academic performance, extracurricular activities, and volunteer work, should have the opportunities to become students of a university. For example, in Bangladesh, before enrolling each university, students attend an admission test, which measures their talents and capacity to study that particular subject. Moreover, it is unnecessary to decide the enrolment of students based on their gender. A person's talent does not decide by their gender, and therefore, it is unnecessary to enrol students based on their gender. A female student can have the same types of talent like a male student. Moreover, having an equal number of students in a class does not define the performance of the class, rather talent, perseverance, enthusiasm of students decide the performance of students. For instance, students in Iran are decided by their talents, not their gender. In conclusion, in universities and colleges, students should be decided by their talents, not their gender. It is completely unnecessary and wrong.