In some coutries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Having a house is becoming increasingly popular lately. Individuals who decide to buy a property have several reasons and in this essay I will explain in details why most of the people choose to buy a house than renting, as well as show you that despite several downsides associated with having a house, I believe that this is a positive development. One of the main reasons for individuals to own a houseis a financial stability. People who own a house is becoming less worry in a financial crisis time as they don’t have to pay rent regularly. For example, there were a lot of people were lay off in 2020 due to the pandemic and a lot of businesses had to be closed down, people who depended on their salary to pay the rent became worry and anxious because they don’t have money anymore to pay the rent. On the other hand, individuals who own a house was less worried and more stable. In addition, a house is a good investment for the future. It is undeniable that price of the properties is increasing every year. A house in the center city, for instance, can be worth a double price within 10 years. There are some risk of having a house such as property damages and high mortgage. Unlike rent Change the form of the verb renting show examples a house, the risk of maintain cost is more likely happened as a result of poor materials that use in building a house. In regards to the high mortgage, most of the tenant who rent is also experiencing in the increase of price when it’s happened. In conclusion, despite several risks associated with having a house, in my opinion this is still a better situation than renting.