Some people believe that the internet is increasing the gap between the rich and poor, while others argue that it helps to reduce this gap. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Our world is becoming increasingly modernized, especially when it comes to internet connection. Some people believe that the internet makes the rich become richer and poor become poorer. This essay agrees with the later opinion and will show that despite some points supporting first view, the internet present a great tool to narrow the gap between the rich and poor. Some people who argue that the internet mainly provides opportunities for rich people have a point. First of all, people who have access to it can benefit from it. Although almost every individual can access the internet but people with low income are more likely have a limited gain from this technology. As for big businesses such as Amazon and Facebook, it clearly helps them accelerate the growth of the company. As a result, it leads to the potential breakdown for some small businesses that offer the same services. Despite these significant advantages the internet offers for the rich, I still believe that it is the poor who benefit the most. The Internet provides information that can be easily accessed such as job vacancies, educational materials and even as a platform to run a business. In the past, it was hard to get the jobs for individuals who lives in the regional area because the jobs were not even advertised, however, now it is becoming more common for people work from home for a big company and earn a good amount of money. As a result, more people get access to opportunities that used to be available only to a few. This is why I think that the internet actually helps to make income distribution more equal. In conclusion, despite the opportunities that internet offers seems to make the gap between the rich and poor wider but I believe that it is actually making the income distribution more equal, as a result it helps the poor close the gap.