Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, transportation and its issues is a trending subject. Some people say government should spend more money on railways rather than roads. For some reasons, I do agree with this statement. In this essay I will discuss the major points and try to draw a conclusion. One of the main reasons for the government to invest on railways is that some of them are too old and fragile. What I mean is that these rails are no more safe for train travels and need to be changed with the new ones. By doing this, passengers can trust the train travelling and prefer it compared to a flight. Another reason is that there is no railway between some cities. This means that people from these places have no chance to experience traveling by train and may also have some complications to get to their destination. Consequently, they have to use different transportation vehicles like cars and airplanes which can cause more air polution. On the other hand, some roads also need a rebuilding. As time passes, these roads get old like the railways so they need to be renewed. If not, it would be so dangerous for the cars which are driving through them. To sum up, every way of transportation has its own importance. Although it seems that changing old railways or constructing new ones is important, there are some roads which need to be rebuilt. In my opinion, both railways and roads need to be considered and government should prepare budget for both of them.