Some believe that violent computer games are just a form of entertainment, while others think they lead directly to violent behavior. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. (279)

Some people think that violent computer games are simply a kind of entertainment, whereas others believe that such kinds of games lead to harsh practices. Although it is fun to play violent video games due to their exciting challenges at each level, I believe that people tend to adopt what they practice in real life, which fosters rough behaviour. On the one hand, digital games that are violent are quite thrilling because of various obstacles that turn them into a good source of entertainment. That is to say that such kinds of games are programmed in a manner that makes them engaging and fascinating. Grand Theft Auto (GTA) is one of the best examples of violent video games, which are played all around the world due to their entertaining and exciting levels. However, I think that rough games lead to violent behaviour. On the other hand, brutal actions of an individual, even though in a game, impact the behaviour of a person. This is because it is a human tendency to naturally inculcate actions executed every day that influence their personal behaviours. For instance, it has been recorded in Italy that people who play harsh video games have aggressive habits in comparison to other people. Therefore, I think that playing violent games leads to rough practice. In conclusion, violent computer games are good source of enjoyment because of their engaging and exciting challenges with progression at each level; however, this essay opines that these games encourage hot-tempered behaviour in an individual.