There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In our modern day and age, academic excelance in school is an important key to ensure better chances for teriraty education and future jobs. Some partents want their children to focus on essential academic subjects rather than sports and life skills classes. I beleive that young people need a balanced education to help them sucessed in their future lives. It is undenible that core subjects such as mathematics and science are required in most jobs in today's wrok market and students with a strong background in such subjects have a better likleyhood to work in fields such as medicine and engineering. For example, students who have high scores in standerdized standardised exams and univeristy admission exams are more likley to be accepted in presitgues and highley accredited centers compared to students with lower GPA. Thus, it understadable that parents would aspire that their children get the strongest education in school to seciure better future obertunities. On the other hand, most students after garduating from high school and becoming independent from their families thay that are faced with real-life struggles such as keeping up with personal finance and basic house keeping skills. Also, on social and professional levels they might lack time managemnet or communication skills which are crucial for a scussful career. For instance, a social study in the US found that 45% of univeristy students strugle to manage their own personal budget any pay bills on time. Therfore, Real-life skills can help young people to become well-rounded individuals who can thrive beyound the life with their family. In conclusion, a well balanced education that combines core knowledage with other skills ensures that younger generations will have the appropriate tools to help them through life.