While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

Aside from going to universities for academic reasons, more individuals should be encouraged to take up vocational courses instead due to lesser number of qualified employees. I do not agree with this view, i believe that people going to universities should be maintained or added and vocational trainings should be allocated to people who did not finish or pursue their college degrees. It is undeniable that vocational education is as important as university academic courses. Furthermore, qualified vocational workers are in demand nowadays because household issues are inevitable, issues related to electricity or drainage, the reason why they are needed as much as any professionals. For example, the increasing rate of unemployment in the Philippines, vocational trainings are one of the solutions the government can offer to the public. Therefore, unemployed individuals should be prioritized to be given with these trainings because this will aid them financially. However, it should be equalized to the number of people going to colleges to become real professionals. Additionally, professional workers are similarly significant in the society, and it is not a good thing that their number would decline. Moreover, it is still better that a community developed professions that masters specific field. For instance, those who specialize in providing healthcare to people such as doctors, nurses and other medical allied professions. There should be a greater number than those who studied for months to become caregivers. In conclusion, there should be an equal number of people pursuing their academic professions as well as people taking up vocational courses in order to attend the community's needs.