To meet the grow need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

In the community, some people states that eating insects are benefitial to us. On the other hand, consuming insects are not widely accepted as some people see drawbacks in it. In this essay, I will be discussing both pros and cons in having insects as a food source. Firstly, treating insects as a food source got the valid point. Our planet is currently carrying a massive food problem. According to the recent research, carbon dioxide emmissions from the cows, pigs and chikens are far exceeding the limitations. Therefore, climate changes caused by global warming could cause servere damage in the living habitats. This problem is solved by unleashing our possesions in domestic animals. The process benefits us in significantly reducing the harmful gas and providing more surface area on lands. Moving on to the drawbacks of consuming insects, there is a major point in not doing so. The nature regulates in precise order of the food chains; each of a small organisms provide and contribute in keeping the nature stable. If somehow we took the important piece of a puzzle that supports it's structure, we might destroy an entire ecosystem. This needs to be prevented at all costs, which will be taking a long term research until we are finally taking an action. Therefore, treating insects as a source of nutrients is not yet happening and will be taking a long time. To conclude my essay, I think that changing our daily intake would be a hard topic. If we get to change the position of domestic animals to insects, it would be beneficial to reduction of the harmful gas. On the other hand, in long run, it would possibly cause an unknown effect in the nature.