Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There have been contentious debates over whether schools happen to possess a competitive atmosphere. Some people believe that the competitive environment has detrimental consequences for children, whilst other people argue that competitiveness motivates children to work harder and overcome difficulties in order to achieve something. Despite the differing views, I am inclined to believe that competitiveness are beneficial for children since it make the most of them, by using their knowledge and abilities while pursuing a target. Moreover, plenty of abilities and emotions are developed throughout childhood, thus, the more they are pressed, the more resilient and hard working they will become. In the one hand, children must not compare themselves from one another. Competition makes the worst from people, specially children, who are not able to distinguish good actions from bad ones. Even though, the benefits of this practice are outstanding, unless its management is performed correctly, the outcome can be turned out into a dreadful scenario, where children can make the necessary actions so that they achieve their target, fostering several sins, such as griddiness grittiness greediness, cruelty or barbarity, to name a few. On the other hand, by teaching children to survive in a competitive enviroment, team working, communication, determination or critical thinking can be assessed. Competition does not mean rivalry. Furthermore, it can easen task achivement and provide children a wider view of how life will be in the following years. Following all the points mentioned above, it is important to note that competitiveness does not lead to rivalry or harsh relations among children. In contrast, it can be used to create a healthier environment to broaden their knowledge and abilities. Therefore, it is important to raise the future generations within this competitive atmosphere in order to make them more prepare Change the form of the verb prepared show examples for the upcoming challenges they are bound to solve on the foreseeable future.