Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all information can be seen on TV and the Internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is moot issue whether people should go to other countries to get to know more about the country, which also helps them to broaden the horizons of their own knowledge, or not. Former viewpoint finds favour with me, however, both perspectives will be hashed out in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it is crucial to visit the country for learning about their culture and traditions. By seeing things it is much more enjoyable and easier to understand, for example, to get a taste of mango,it should be eaten. Moreover, when people visit another country they are allowed to embrace an opportunity of participating in different kinds of activities like a person can go to religious places and can perform rituals. Opposite opines the view that there is dozens of books are available to read about foreign countries, and lots of videos and pictures can be helpful for the learners. Apart from this, travelling also increases pollution because most of the visits are made by airplanes, which produces obnoxious gases in the environment. In my opinion although today we have everything in our hands through technology but physical involvement is much better for learning. To conclude, it is abundantly clear from the above mentioned information that distance learning is possible thanks to development in the technology sector, still the knowledge get from personal experiences has more weight.