Young adults are now choosing to wait until later in life, often until they are in their 30s, to settle down and get married. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Marriage life is a big step for some people, especially young adults. They tend to wait the moment until they become 30s, settled and ready. Some of the advantages are they can make a professional development and enjoy their living free. In contrast, some people might have difficulties raising children due to an increasing gap between mother and children, also some fertility disorders that they might find in the future. In this essay, I will elaborate on the advantages and the disadvantages. People in their 20s mainly always focus on their careers, and being unmarried gives them the extra time to look for passive income and settle. In addition, people in their 30s are usually wiser and have a better understanding of their partner. For example, according to a survey published by National Center in the Philippines, it was reported that the divorce rate among 30-year-old spouses is 30% less than people in their 20s. The gap of age between mother and children can also be challenging. For instance, in 2019, a survey published by the University of Philadelphia showed that children's problems and how they react to it was very different from parents' generation and it caused confusion to dealt with their children. In addition, the timing for treatment of some fertility disorders is also crucial because sometimes people are not aware of their medical condition and the curing time will take time. For example, some women who have POCS will take time to pregnant because in some cases the treatment may take up to one year. In conclusion, in the debate over delaying marriage until the 30s, people have different ideas regarding this issue. The biggest advantages are they can be settled in terms of financial stage, however, there are possibility of postponing the pregnancy, due to lately discovered diseases.