Some parents believe that children need strict rules. Other parents believe children should have a lot of freedom to make decisions on their own. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some parents think that children should have strict rules while other parents believe that children should have the freedom to make their own decisions. I personally believe that while children sometimes make wrong decisions, they should have the freedom to make their own decisions because it increases their confidence. Some people argue that children should not have the opportunity to make decisions because they sometimes make wrong decisions. The reasons behind this is children are immature, and they have little experience and knowledge, which lead them making wrong decisions. For example, in Australia, once one child made a wrong decision regarding which subject he will study in his secondary school. The child made a wrong decision, and the subject he choose at the very early stage of his life, was not suitable for him later. However, I personally believe that children should make decisions because they will become confident. Children should make decisions on their own because it will increase their confidence. If children start making decisions at their young age, they will learn a lot from it. It will broaden their outlook, minimize their fear, and they will become more confident about different aspects of their lives. For example, children in Bangladesh are encouraged to make decisions on their own because in their later lives, they become more confident, outspoken and independent. Therefore, I personally believe that children should learn to make decisions because they will become more independent. In conclusion, I personally believe that although children do not have the capabilities of making their own decisions, they should be encouraged to make their own decisions because it will make them confident.