In many countries today the retirement age from work has been raised. Do the advantages of raising the retirement age outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely proposed that the raising of retirement age in several nations can bring numerous benefits as a solution for aging society world, others argue that negative outcomes especially health status of these seniors workforce should not be neglected. Hence, reason why I agree with the former statement will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it seems sensible for some to believe it is a good idea to raised Change the form of the verb raise show examples the age of retirement in order to delayed and alleviated the alarming aging society crisis. This is possibly because by allowing buffer years for active labours remain in the system can drive not only the business but the whole nation to maintain their economics. Unarguably, retirement leading to the loss of active workforce as well as taxpayer. However, many opponent of this idea might oppose that health conditions of older workers may adversely affect on the small business as a financial burden due to the need to cover up for sickness at work and the absent of work as a result of illness. It is widely knowb know that the loss of physical strength and mobility may vital in some fields of work such as constructions. Therefore, I strongly support with the extension of retirement seeing that it can bring about positive outcome toward society, especially being healthy aging. Many elderly said to be ashamed of being a retiree and becoming financially dependent on their younger's family member and it is better for them to continue to work. This not only maintain the economics of the nations but also improve self-esteem of these people as well. In summary, although it is undeniable that health condition of elderly is key factor that makes small business refuse to hire retiree extra years, I am of the opinion that the benefit of extension retirement age outweights it posible detrimental effect.