In many countries insufficient respect is shown to older people. What do you think may be the reason for this? What problems might this cause in society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, in many countries, insufficient respect are shown to the elderly. The reason behind this is people do not love to practice respect and love anymore. The problems it causes are older people get neglected and do not receive proper care, and there is a lack of apprecitations appreciations about their contributions to society. The reason behind this is people do not prefer to practice love and respect to others anymore. People, especially the young generation, consider love and respect as old ideas. Therefore, they are no longer interested in practicing these human attributes. As a result, old people do not get their desired respect and love. For instance, in Bangladesh, senior citizens are severely disrespected by the young generation because they believe that today's modern society does not need senior citizens anymore. One of the problems causes by this is older people get neglected. They do not get appropriate care and nursing. Old age is very sensitive and at this age, a person's physical and mental health requires proper care and nursing. Another problem causes by this is older people do not get proper appreciations for the contributions they have made throughout their lives. People do not acknowledge their contributions and show them neglect. For example, in India, the older generation gets neglect because people believe that they are old age, and therefore, their contributions are old as well. In conclusion, old people do not receive the respect they deserve. They do not get it because the young generation do not practice love and respect. As a result, the older generation does not get proper care and support they need.