In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

Athletes need to be powerful and energetic in the competition, so they must do exercises to enhance their stamina and strength, but some of them often choose an alternative way to gain it, such as using performance-enhancing drugs. this essay will explore the consequences of doping for athletes and suggest measures to address this growing problem. Consuming additives can cause an addiction to athletes, as a consequence they might want to use it every day. Because of this dependency, they will feel they can not compete without using it. In the long run, it can cause severe side effects to health, especially to the liver, since it makes the liver work harder to filter the toxins. The effect might not be felt soon, but after a few years, their health will deteriorate. Additionally, such drugs have psychological effects, such as increased anxiety, aggression, or depression as a result of drug abuse. The government must take a serious way to handle this issue, firstly by making stricter rules or protocols in competition by providing health checks beforehand, and also a long-term ban or even permanent ban for athletes who consume steroids. Moreover, they can do some preventative steps, such as giving an educational campaign to the athletes so that they know the consequences of using it. In conclusion, the use of stamina enhancers can create an addiction and pose health and mental risks for athletes, so the government must implement tighter rules and do some preventive steps like giving educational programmes to the athletes.