Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, recycling the waste from homes is a trending subject. Some people argue that not enough citizens are doing this social responsibility. They claim that government is to blame and more laws should be set in this situation. I think laws are important, but up to a point. In my view, this issue is an cultural one. In this essay I will propose my opinion and try to draw some conclusions. One of the most important places which has undeniable effects on a person’s life is school. If schools start to aware students about recycling and its benefits to the planet, most of them will do it when they become adults. Furthermore, children of this generation will also do the same as they copy their parents behaviour. Another effective action is encouraging people to recycle. What I mean is that there should be some social benefits for those who recycle their trash. For example, they can have a discount for buying public transportation tickets as a prize. Consequently, more bodies will tend to do recycling as it has some advantages for them. On the other hand, laws are also important. Setting some strict laws can prevent future damages. For instance, there should be a law for disecting detecting dry waste from wet. If people doesn’t follow these rules, government can increase their taxes as a punishment. To sum up, recycling the domestic waste is a considerable action which should be taken into account by individuals. Personaly, I think although rules can have a dramatic effect, the education and allocating social benefits are more effective in a long period which is more permanent.