Many people argue that restaurants should be required to you disclose the nutritional information of the dishes they serve. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

Most individuals believe that restaurants should disclose the nutritional description of food. It has a lot of merits, as people will be aware of the ingredients also they have the freedom to choose cuisine which suits them. However, folks will know the secrets of the dish, this is the only demerit. The advantages are far higher than the disadvantages. I will discuss the matter in depth in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with positive views, It is very crucial for population to know what they eat and whether it is healthy for them or not, if cafes let them know about the ingredients they use in their snacks then public feel satisfied and they select their favourite item without hesitation. For example, folk who have an allergy to some spices then they can avoid that particular meal which not only saves them from medical emergencies, but also it maintains the reputation of that restaurant as it will let customers know about the products they use. As a result, individuals feel safe to eat outside and have a great experience. Moving toward the disadvantages, every restaurant has its own secret recipes, so they does not want to disclose it to their customers, as they use some unhealthy spices. To exemplify, any shop related to the food industry, they utilizes foodstuff items that are not healthy, as it leads to alot of diseases such as allergies, asthma, diabetes and so on and when they mention it in their menu ingredients list, then people start to ignore the food, which affects that cafe's reputation and financial statement. To conclude, although disclosing nutritional value has its own Pros, as it gives people more freedom to choose items, which is unique thing to run a restaurant but, its biggest con cannot be neglected because it indicates things which are not preferable to know for their customers