In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, many people who live in rural areas are moving to cities which caused a decrease in population of countryside. I believe this is a negative development because of the problems caused by this event such as overpopulation and economic problems. Nowdays, many individuals are moving to cities because of the opportunities and better life quality that are available in cities. However, getting overpopulated is one of the problems that cities are facing with. Moreover, there are many things to be concern about that are related to rise in the population, for example there might be situations like pandemics that many people need health care while the need can not be satisfy by the hospital and health centers because they did not design for that amount of population. Another reason why I believe this is a negative development is that, most of the individuals that are moving to cities are looking for jobs which at the first it seems as a positive thing but eventually it harms the overall economic situation in that cities because the rise in the demand would make a situation that employers pay their employee less than usual which lowers the consumer's earnings and eventually there will be a decline in consumer's spending which is not suitable for economy. In conclusion, rural people are moving to cities at an alarming rate and the population in the countrysides is decreasing. Personally, I believe problems like overpopulation, healthcare demand and economic problems make this a negative development which harms both cities and rural areas.