Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, some people think that boosting punishments level for driving offences can reduce traffic accidents. The other people believe that government should make other measures in enhancing road safety effectively.In my opinion, both punishment and a range of other measures can be used together to promote better driving habit. On the one hand, strict punishment can encourage people to pay attention to driving safety because people always afraid to assume more responsible. If they violate traffic rules, like crossing red lights or entering fault paths, they will get a higher monetary punishment even into prison. Additionally, drivers who break the traffic rules should be educated more knowledge about traffic safety and cancel their licenses until passing the exam for safety education. There ways can make drivers aware the negative impacts on social and resident's safety insurance after traffic offences happening. On the other hand, government can make some measures to keep traffic safety. First of all, enhancing traffic education is a best way to improve people ’s awareness about traffic accidents dangerous. At the same time, in high school or junior school also should set curriculum about safety education, which can understand how to solve traffic emergencies before getting drive licenses. Then, government can design some signals, which can help people to focus on roads condition. The signal lights with different color can manage complex traffic situation and the great drainage system can enhance road safety level. In rainy day, there are usually more traffic accidents and traffic congestion. In conclusion, both extension punishment ways and make other measures are significant ways to decease risk for traffic and keeping traffic ordering.