Due to low-cost flights, many people are choosing to holiday abroad rather than have holidays in their own country. What are the advantages and disadvantages to this?

NOWADAYS, A GREAT NUMBER OF PEOPLE HAVE THE ACCESS TO TRAVEL OVERSEAS DUE TO LOW-COST FLIGHTS, RATHER THAN TRAVELLING IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY. TRAVELLING ABROAD MAY OFFER NUMEROUS BENEFITS; HOWEVER, THERE ARE ALSO POSSIBLE DRAWBACKS AS WELL. ONE MAJOR ADVANTAGE OF TRAVELLING ABROAD RATHER THAN HOME COUNTRY BY AIR TRANSPORTATIONS IS EXPLORING NEW PLACES, HAVE NEVER SEEN BY PEOPLE, IT CAN HELP TO BROADEN HORIZONS AND GETTING A LOT OF INFORMATION ABOUT NATIONS, CULTURES, THEIR BELIEFS, BY SEEING SOME OLD BUILDINGS WHICH ARE TOURIST DESTINATIONS MIGHT HELP SHEDING LIGHT INTO LIFESTYLES OF PAST GENERATIONS. APART FROM THAT, IT RESULTS IN BOOSTING THE ECONOMY OF OVERSEAS COUNTRIES, TO ELABORATE IT RESTAURANTS, HOSTELS, LOCAL BRANDS CAN MAKE PROFIT THROUGH LOW-COST FLIGHTS. FOR INSTANCE, DUE TO LOW-COST FLIGHTS, AZERBAIJAN IS CHOSEN AS A TOP TRAVEL DESTINATION BY TOURISTS AND IT LEADS TO ECONOMIC BOOST. TURNING TO DRAWBACKS, ONE COMMON PROBLEM IS AIR POLLUTION. HAVING LOW-COST FLIGHTS RESULTS IN RELEASING EXHAUST FUMES BY PLANES AND NOT ONLY AFFECTS TO THE NATURAL ENVIRONMENT, BUT ALSO CAUSES THE HEALTH PROBLEMS FOR PEOPLE, ESPECIALLY WHO HAVE THE DISEASE LIKE THE ASTHMA, ALLERGY. AS WELL AS IT IS REALLY HARMFUL FOR BIOSPHERE. DEPLETION OF OZONE LAYER WOULD BE A CLEAR EXAMPLE WHICH STEMS OUT FROM EXHAUST FUMES FROM PLANES. ANOTHER DRAWBACK WOULD BE OVERCROWDING, AS LOW-COST OF FLIGHTS INCREASE TOURISTS, AND ALL TOURIST DESTINATIONS GETTING FULL OF PEOPLE, AND IT REFLECTS TRAFFIC OF COUNTRY, SO IT CONTRIBUTES TO CONGESTION, TRAFFIC ACCIDENTS. TO CONCLUDE, LOW-COST FLIGHTS MIGHT BE LEAD TO SIGNIFICANT DEVELOPMENTS INCLUDING ECONOMIC BOOST, IMPROVING OF OUTLOOK, HOWEVER IT CAN CONTRIBUTES TO ENVIRONMENTALLY UNDESIRABLE EFFECTS, ALL OF THESE HAVE TO BE TAKEN INTO CONSIDERATION.