Many manufacturerd food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the food and beverage industries produce goods with very high amount of sugar. We know that the habit of consuming excessive sugar can cause various kinds of diseases. Some communities said that sugary products should be made more expensive to encouurage people to cunsume less sugar. However, I will give my opposing opinion. This essay will explain deeper into the topic with any examples. Firstly, some companies must have considered production materials and selling value as well as target market in producing goods. Secondly, If this policy were made, by making their products more expensive will surely have a significantly negative impact on their sales. Moreover, it will more reasonable, if government change the regulations for industries in producing their products to consider the nutritions and the health standards. For example, making a specific kind of canned coffee must be consider the balance of contents, such as the espresso, sugar and milk. It should be more espresso than the sweetener, but the reality is canned coffee drinks now contain more sweeteners than espresso. Even though, they can produce better quality products with the same production costs. On the other hand, it is important to encourage people to stay away from these sugary products, there are better ways to achieve this goal such as advertisements that state the benefits of consuming less sugar. It has been proven time and time again that people respond negatively to artificially high prices. The people have to set on their mindset that consuming too much sugar can damage their health. In conclusion, I believe that something should be done about this high- sugar product but making them more expensive is simply not the way. Better ways, as detailed in the essay, could be making a law on the government's part or broadcasting the benefits of being healthy and staying far from these products.