some educators argue that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

There is no denying the fact that learning to play any musical instruments can helps in feeling happiness at sometime. While it is a commonly held belief that students should be taught to play a musical instrument, there is also an argument opposes this idea. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, teaching children to play music has various benefits especially to invest the free time in a useful way. In other words, that helps kids to spend their leisure time in a certain activity instead of randomness which they might spend their time on. In addition, playing a musical instrument plays a crucial role in enhancing thinking. For example, a study conducted in the Netherlands showed that, students who can play any type of music has mental ability to think in different way. On the other hand, children who was taught to play music may waste all their leisure time on, it is also possible to say that, no more time for study enough because of children may spend all time in music activities rather than study. Moreover, if the time which dedicate to learn music was extend, that will negatively impact on discovering other skills. For instance, children can learn programing during their free- time, and that can help them in their future life. In conclusion, there is no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that teaching children musical skills can be beneficial if it does not extend for study time account