some educatosr argue that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

There is no denying the fact that learning to play any musical device can help in feeling happiness. While it is a commonly held belief that students should be taught to play a musical instrument, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will analyse the topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, teaching people to play melody provide protection from nervousness. In other words, playing music notes can relieve stress and improve patience. In addition, use of musical instruments plays an important role in enhancing intelligence and think out of the box. For example, an investigation conducted in the Netherlands showed that, there is a strong relationship between playing any type of music and the mental ability to think in a different way, especially in math. On the other hand, tutees who play music may waste all their days, it is also possible to say that, there is not enough time to study because students may spend all their time on music activities rather than education. Moreover, if the time dedicated to learn music was extended, that will negatively impact honing other skills. For instance, programing methods can learned during free time, and that can clearly improve future life. In conclusion, there is no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that teaching children musical skills can be beneficial if it is controlled by parents to avoid wasting time