You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the modern epoch, advancement of modern technology has made things easier for people such as travelling, communication and shopping. One section of society believes that this advance technology has united people; however others refute with claim. Both the viewpoints of this essay will be discussed before a reasonable conclusion is drawn. Analysing the statement and explaining further, first and foremost reason behind uniting individual is the communication. For example, if one company operates in two different continents, one branch can communicate with other over microsoft team meeting application. Furthermore, long distance friends and family members who want to stay connected with each other using modern gadgets. For instance, International students are living far away from home, so the smartphones have made easier to connect with their families. Moving towards to second notion of this essay, some people think that people are driven away from each other. The primary reason for this is that every individual is busy in their own life and even parents have no time for their kids. To cite an example, nowadays children are getting addicted to the video games, they are not interested in playing outdoor games with others because their parents are busy working whole day. In addition, social media has made us their slave, which reduces social interaction. In conclusion, both the view points have the positive and the negative aspects, but in my opinion I concur with the idea that people are brought closer to each other with use of a modern piece of technology.